New Intuitive Spirit

Where Metaphysical, Paranormal and Life Teachings Meet

  • Disclaimer

    Please note any thoughts, opinions, recommendations, suggestions or helpful advice I give is based entirely on my understanding of the universe I live in. How this applies to you , your situation or life depends entirely on your understanding of the universe you live in and how much your universe overlaps with mine.
    Thank You
    The New Intuitive Spirit

  • We are now on Facebook and have a new Yahoo Mail

    Come Look Us Up Under newintuitive spirit Or Email At
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

  • Advertisements

The Chakras

Posted by Brian on February 26, 2010

Chakra is a Sanskrit word for “wheel”, yet there are many symbolic images used to describe the chakras. From opening and closing lotus flowers(which I like to use), to wheels of rotating vortexes and many more. I use the lotus because it is a very relaxing and loving, a flower that creates an image of beauty within us.

There are seven main chakras located along the spine reaching from the tailbone up to the top of the head. These chakras work as psychic relays in the body extending out to the aura and corresponding with the auras seven layers. These lotus flowers are ever opening and closing sometimes slowly as when one is relaxed to quickly when one is attuned. They also open fully as when one is openly and divinely spiritual, to partly as when someone is in a ill health or is in a dis-eased state. Yet, the goal is to keep the lotuses rapidly opening and closing as fully as possible, and to keep them in perfect alignment to their place along the spine. This perfection is done through meditation, relaxation and spiritual attunement to the universally divine energies.

Often one may feel ill at ease or just plain ill and in some cases it could be a chakra out of alignment. One could through meditation visualize and find which one it may be and through different mediation techniques align their aura with ease, yet not always, thus it is best to seek professional assistance. I will however, give you two simple mediation techniques that could aid in chakra alignment.

The first is simply seeking inwardly to find what is out of alignment and visualizing it slowly shift back into its proper place. yet, another requires the use of holding each chakra’s gemstone close to their corresponding place in order from the first to the seventh,and breathing deep full breaths until you feel each chakra slowly and gently shift into its perfect place. Then stand with hematite in hand and shake off the excess energy that has been acumumulated. Always keep an open mind and a knowing heart that through visualization, mediation and imagination these exercises will work, if not immediately at least over time.

Chakra system

1st chakra- The root Chakra is placed at the base of the spine for men, and within the ovaries for women. It’s lotus sets all the energies of the universal self and sustains the grounded self into the earthly life. The petals provides the foundation for all our dreams and desires. The color associated with this chakra is red and its gemstones are hematite and red jasper.

2nd Chakra- The sacral chakra is placed at the spine just below the navel, just around the pubic bone area. This chakra is the lotus that holds the home for all subconscious sexual desires, energies, emotions and boundaries. It’s petals have also been seen to be the the psychic emotional area of empathy (gut feelings). The color associated with this chakra is orange and its gemstone is carnelian.

3rd Ckakra- The solar plexus chakra is located at the solar plexus, just below the rib cage. It is known as the lotus that holds the ego and as thus is important to note this chakra is the one to keep in check so that its use does not promote one to become power hungry or egocentric. The color associated with this chakra is yellow and its gemstones are yellow jasper and citrine.

4th Chakra- The heart chakra is located in the center of the chest area. This chakra is known to be lotus of the heart chakra and holds the love of all things within its petals. It is the chakra where one engages in community and relationship values. the color associated with this chakra is green and its gemstones are moss agate and rose quartz.

5th Chakra-The throat chakra is located at the base of the neck in the throat area. it is known to hold the lotus of communication, self expression and deep listening. This is the place where the petals hold the seat of spirit communication and psychic telepathy. The color associated with this chakra is blue and its gemstone is sodalite.

6th Chakra-The third eye chakra is located in the middle of the forehead, positioned in the middle and just above the eyebrows. It’s flower is said to aid in mediation by perpetually holding the soul of our spirit. Its petals hold the seat of clairvoyance. The color associated with this chakra is purple and its gemstones are amethyst and flourite.

7th Chakra-The crown chakra is located at the top and middle of the head, right in the so-called soft spot. This lotus holds the gift of the knowledge of all creation and understanding of divinity. Its petals hold the seat of pure intuition. The color associated with this chakra is white and the gemstone is crystal quartz.

There are many other chakras said to exist in and around the body, but these seven are the most known and often worked on.  Two other notable chakras are the foot and hand chakras.

The foot chakras– The foot chakras lay in the arch of the foot. This lotus is the one that connects us to earth. Its petals aide in psychically grounding us towards it.

The hand chakras-The hand chakra is located in the palm, its lotus is ever opening and closing, swirling in a never-ending light that aids in receiving and imparting healing energies.


One Response to “The Chakras”

  1. […] The Chakras « New Intuitive Spirit […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: